Location, Location, Location!

I grew up in rural America. As a young man I could not wait to “get out and see the world”….So I did. At certain points in my life I have lived in large citys, and the last one I called home drove me back to my roots. Fast forward to present day Pagosa Springs Colorado.
This past weekend we were invited to a family cook-out about 5 miles out of town. At some point during the afternoon, my wife and I found ourselves on the back of a motorcycle heading up Cat Creek Road. Just cruising up the canyon conversing about the surroundings, we were amazed at the large game and the majestic views. It felt like we were 7 hours in to Canadian back-country. Then I realized that by turning my handlebars we could be back at our favorite coffee shop in town (Higher Grounds) in about 11 minutes!! Man I love this place….It’s all about location my friend.

Leave a Reply

